Another trophy for England team

Journalists from around the world have voted England’s World Cupwinning rugby squad their Team of the Year.

The annual poll of sports writers from 144 countries was organised by the Association Internationale de la Presse Sportive (AIPS).

England are the first rugby team to feature in the 75-year history of the awards and they beat last year’s European football champions AC Milan by 50 votes.

Sir Clive Woodward, England’s head coach, received the trophy from Sunday Times rugby correspondent Stephen Jones at the London offices of Sport England.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *