Hello! editor at large wins Marcus Morris Award

Sally Cartwright OBE has been named the 2006 recipient of the Marcus Morris Award.

Cartwright, now director-at-large of celebrity weekly Hello! is credited with opening up an entire new genre in magazine publishing, whose influence reaches into tabloid newspapers, women's glossies, broadsheets and broadcasting.

Cartwright began her career in publishing within the circulation marketing team at IPC, became MD at Harmsworth Publications before joining Hello! at its inception in 1988. She is an ex chair of the PPA, and was awarded an OBE in 2001 for her services to the industry.

The Marcus Morris Award, established by the PPA and endowed by the National Magazines Company in 1990, honours an individual who has gained distinction through significant and longstanding contribution to the magazine publishing business. It commemorates the career of the former MD of Natmags, who was responsible for the launch of Cosmopolitan and Company.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *