Nominations revealed for building press awards - Press Gazette

Nominations revealed for building press awards

The nominations for the IBP national journalism awards have been announced – with winners due to be revealed at Chelsea football club on 24 November.

Architecture Writer of the Year
Rory Olcayto – Architects’ Journal
Steve Parnell – Architects’ Journal
Eleanor Young – RIBA Journal

Sustainable Construction Journalist of the Year
Stephen Cousins – Construction Manager
Jan-Carlos Kucharek – RIBA Journal
Jack Sidders – Construction News

News Reporter of the Year
Ed Hammond – Financial Times
Will Hurst – Building Design
Mike Phillips – Property Week

Feature Writer of the Year
Christine Eade – Property Week
James Mclachlan – onoffice
Emily Wright – Building

Business/Financial Journalist of the Year
Kat Baker – Property Week
Mike Phillips – Property Week
James Whitmore – Property Week

Commercial Property Writer of the Year
David Hatcher – Property Week
Nick Johnstone – Property Week
Hardeep Sandher – Property Week

Housing/Residential Journalist of the Year
Nick Duxbury – Inside Housing
Will Hurst – Building Design
Oliver Wainwright – Building Design

Young Journalist of the Year
Rhiannon Bury – Inside Housing
Merlin Fulcher – Architects’ Journal
David Matthews – Building

Magazine of the Year (weekly)
Building Design
Construction News
Inside Housing

Magazine of the Year (non-weekly)
Architectural Review
Planning in London

Multimedia Journalist of the Year
Nathan Cross – Estates Gazette
Daniel Cunningham – Estates Gazette
Hardeep Sandher – Property Week
Nick Whitten – Estates Gazette

Website of the Year
AJ Buildings Library
BD online
Inside Housing
Property Week



Press Gazette's must-read weekly newsletter featuring interviews, data, insight and investigations.