London Press Club Awards 2012: The shortlist - Press Gazette

London Press Club Awards 2012: The shortlist

The Daily Mail, The Guardian and The Times have been shortlisted for daily newspaper of the year at this year’s London Press Club Awards 2012.

Other nominees include the Daily Mirror’s David Collins – who was named reporter of the year at the British Press Awards last month – for scoop of the year and The Guardian for its investigation into phone-hacking.

Here is the full shortlist:

Broadcasting Journalist of the Year

Alex Crawford – Sky News

Alex Thomson – Channel 4 News

Paul Mason – BBC Newsnight

Consumer Journalist of the Year

Ian Cowie – Daily and Sunday Telegraph

James Hall – Daily and Sunday Telegraph

Simon Gompertz – BBC

Business Journalist of the Year

David Wighton – The Times

Mark Kleinman – Sky News

Stephanie Flanders – BBC

Scoop of the Year

Bringing Milly Dowler’s Killer to Justice – David Collins, Daily Mirror

Care Home Abuse – Panorama

Phone Hacking – The Guardian

Edgar Wallace Trophy

To be announced

Daily Newspaper of the Year

Daily Mail

The Guardian

The Times

Sunday Newspaper of the Year

The Independent on Sunday

Mail on Sunday

The Sunday Times

Click here for the full list of last year’s winners.



Press Gazette's must-read weekly newsletter featuring interviews, data, insight and investigations.