Entries open for 2013 Frontline Club Awards - Press Gazette

Entries open for 2013 Frontline Club Awards

The 2013 Frontline Club Awards have opened for nominations as the club celebrates its tenth anniversary.

The awards recognise outstanding journalism published since September 2012. Submissions must possess “the values of journalistic integrity, courage and independent spirit”. They cover the categories of broadcast, print and photojournalism.

A tribute award will also be presented which acknowledges lifetime achievement or a lifetime of work which the judges deem has not previously received the acclaim it deserves.

The winners are decided by a panel of judges drawn from the club’s members, and last year featured Jeremy Bowen, Gary Knight and Carlotta Gall.

2012 winners included Guardian journalist Ghaith Abdul-Ahad for his print piece ‘Inside Syria: rebels and regime trapped in cycle of destruction’, and a posthumous tribute award to Marie Colvin.

This year’s award ceremony will be hosted by Channel 4 news stalwart Jon Snow on 24 October 2013.

See here for further information.