Amnesty International calls for entrants for the International Media Awards

Amnesty International is calling for entrants from “exceptional” human rights journalists, filmmakers and photographers for its 2013 international media awards.

The awards, founded in 1992, have 11 categories, each judged by an independent panel.

Entries for the Amnesty International Media Awards 2013 must be submitted by 1 March.

The cost of entering is free for the Nations and Regions and Photojournalism categories before 1 February and £50 after that. For the other categories, the entrance fee is £99 before 1 February and £130 after that.

Entries must comprise of work broadcast or published in the UK between 1 March 2012 and 28 February 2013.

The award categories are:

  • Digital Innovation
  • Television news
  • Documentary
  • Radio
  • International television and radio
  • National newspapers
  • Magazines
  • Nations and regions
  • Photojournalism
  • Gaby Rado memorial award for up and coming human rights journalists
  • Student

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 2 =