Web publishing awards

Web versions of the Financial Times and FHM go head-to-head in the shortlists for this year’s AOP Online publishing awards.

In the consumer site category, FHM.com and FT.com are up against BBCi, aloud.com, thisismoney.co.uk and redhotcurry.com .

The Guardian’s Emily Bell faces competition from fellow broadsheet contender David Felton of The Independent, as well as Pete Picton of The Sun in the consumer editor of the year category.

Fellow editors Nigel Vincent of thisislondon.co.uk, Bill Grueskin of the Wall Street Journal Online and Sean Fishpool of runnersworld.co.uk are also up for the prize.

Other categories include business editor of the year, business product of the year, new consumer launch and new business launch.

The winners will be announced on 14 October at the Millennium Mayfair.

A full shortlist of the 16 categories can be viewed at www.ukaop.org.uk.

The awards, in their second year, are organised by the Association of Online Publishers and reward innovation and success in online publishing.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *