Think Publishing hopes for double

The company behind Wanderlust magazine and the editor of GolfPunk are among those nominated for this year’s Independent Publisher Awards.

The shortlists in nine categories have been announced by the Independent Publishers’ Advisory Council (IPAC), part of the PPA.

They will be presented at the PPA’s Magazines 2006 conference on Tuesday (2 May).

Nominated for Editor of the Year are Will Hatchett of EHN; Anna Scrivenger of Australia & New Zealand; Tim Southwell of GolfPunk; and Stuart Spear of EHP.

Overall, 19 independent companies are shortlisted for nine categories in the fourth annual awards, with the holders of the independent publishing company of the year title, Think Publishing, hoping for a double this year.

Also nominated for the top award are Square One, which publishes the official magazine for teachers; Wanderlust Publications; and Mining Communications, who are nominated in a record five categories.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *