Student Journalism Awards shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Student Journalism Awards, produced in association with the National Lottery have been announced.

The photographer of the year category will be shortlisted in next week’s magazine. The winners will be revealed at a lunch ceremony at The Brewery in London on Friday, 2 July.

Interviewer of the Year: Yasmine Gibson, City University; Ben Woolvin, Falmouth College of Arts; Anna Cook, City University; Caroline Bishop, Cardiff University; Paul Schoonenberg, NoSWeat Journalism Feature Writer of the Year: Peter Stebbings, Lambeth College; Rowland Lloyd Parry, City University; Momtaz Begum-Hossain, Harlow College; Ravi Somaiya, Harlow College; Laura Vickers, Wolverhampton College; Kate Yourde, Harlow College; Peter John Meiklem, Scottish Centre for Journalism News Writer of the Year: Nick Owens, University of Central Lancashire; Miriam Wells, City College, Brighton & Hove; Katherine Houreld, City University; Louise Carter, Harlow College; Rhodri Phillips, Trinity Mirror; Robbie Collin, City University; Daniel Cochin, Trinity Mirror Training Team of the Year: City University, Islington Post; Cumbria Institute of the Arts, The Informer Online; Sheffield University, Sheffield 24; The Surrey Institute of Art and Design, The T@b; Cardiff University, Skirt Magazine; City University, Native magazine; Highbury College, First Rung; Surrey Institute of Art and Design, Livewire Scoop of the Year: Nick Owens, University of Central Lancashire; Simon David Toyne, Sheffield University; Sam Peters, City University; Shaun Lintern, Wolverhampton College; Jerome Starkey, City University; Rhodri Phillips, Trinity Mirror; Katie Blackbourn, Bournemouth University Radio Journalist of the Year: Robert Dearden, University of Central Lancashire; Laura Hedley, Nottingham Trent University; Paul Jenner, The Surrey Institute of Art and Design; Kathryn Elizabeth White, Nottingham Trent University; Ben Woolvin, Falmouth College of Arts; Parmy Withers, City University Online Journalist of the Year: Ian Baker, NoSWeat Journalism; Claire Ward, Nottingham Trent University; Matthew Martin, Nottingham Trent University; Katy Evans, Harlow College; Phill Huxley, University of Central Lancashire; Yomi Omogbeja, Sheffield University; Caroline Stocks, Sheffield University Television Journalist of the Year: Rehannah Mian, Nottingham Trent University; Gargi Shastri, University of Central England; Nicola Anne Jones, City University; Angela Arora, Nottingham Trent University; Selina Chan, Nottingham Trent University

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *