Speakers award

Entries are still being accepted for the House of Commons Press Gallery Speaker Abbot Award.

The award – to be made to the journalist who has made the greatest contribution to the protection, promotion and perpetuation of parliamentary democracy – was inaugurated by Speaker Michael Martin.

Named after the Speaker who allowed the press Commons access, it is open to publishers, editors or reporters. There will be a £1,000 prize for the winner and the Silbury Trust will donate a second prize of £1,000 to be used as stipulated by their trustees.

The award will be made at a reception hosted by Martin at the Speaker’s House in the House of Commons.

Entries should be submitted to: The Administrator, Parliamentary Press Gallery, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA or by e-mail to: pressgallery@Mail.com.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *