Reuters names its

Reuters celebrated the achievements of its editorial staff with its
journalist of the year awards, announced by editor-inchief Geert
Linnebank. The awards went to:

  • Tabassum Zakaria, story of the year. The exclusive for 24
    hours that no stockpiles of weapons had been found in Iraq, earned her
    story Reuters credits around the world.
  • Reuters Gaza team, team
    of the year. The team was praised for courage and commitment to
    the story, in what is one of the world’s most hostile
    environments. Shams Odeh, Nidal al-Mughrabi, Ahmed Jadallal and
    Suhaib Salem were there to accept the award.
  • Charlie Zhu,
    reporter of the year. His consistent performance won numerous scoops on
    international energy takeovers and analyses.
  • Shams Odeh,
    television cameraperson of the year. He captured the destruction of
    Yasser Arafat’s headquarters and the killings of Hamas leaders Sheikh
    Ahmed Yassin and Abdel-Aziz al-Rantissi.
  • Arko Datta, photographer of the year.

Pictures of the aftermath of the Tsunami scored numerous front covers and awards.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *