Press Awards 2011: The full list of winners

Young journalist of the year
Matt Sandy, Mail on Sunday
Highly commended: Adam Gabbatt, The Guardian

Business and finance journalist of the year
David Robertson, The Times
Highly commended: Tony Barber, Financial Times

Political journalist of the year
Andrew Sparrow, The Guardian
Highly commended: Peter Oborne, Daily Telegraph

Foreign reporter of the year
Charles Clover, Financial Times
Highly commended: Richard Jones, Mail on Sunday

Showbiz reporter of the year
Stephen Moyes, News of the World

Specialist journalist of the year
Brian Deer, Sunday Times

Critic of the year
Caitlin Moran, The Times

Photographer of the year
Matt Cardy, Getty Images

Sports photographer of the year
Mark Pain, Mail on Sunday
Highly commended: John Giles, Press Association

Cartoonist of the year
Peter Brookes, The Times
Highly commended: Nick Garland, Daily Telegraph

Sports journalist of the year
James Lawton, The Independent
Highly commended: Simon Mullock, Sunday Mirror

Interviewer of the year
Caitlin Moran, The Times

Feature writer of the year
Amelia Gentleman, The Guardian
Highly commended: David Cohen, London Evening Standard

Columnist of the year
Matthew Parris, The Times

News reporter of the year
Mazher Mahmood, News of the World

Special supplement of the year
World Cup 2010 Guide, The Guardian

Digital innovation of the year
Mail Online

Regular supplement of the year
Fabulous, News of the World

Cudlipp award
The Dispossessed, London Evening Standard

Campaign of the year
The Dispossessed, London Evening Standard

Front page of the year
Pinickio, Daily Mirror

Scoop of the year
Cricket corruption, News of the World

International journalist of the year
Ibrahim Essa, Editor, Al-Dustour

Journalists’ Charity special award
Canon David Meara, Archdeacon of London and Rector of St Bride’s

Newspaper of the year
The Guardian

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *