PG's Hall of Fame is unveiled

Fleet Street’s finest gathered at the National Portrait Gallery on
Tuesday night to witness the unveiling of Press Gazette’s journalism
Hall of Fame.

The 40-strong list represents the best journalists
of the last 40 years as chosen by Harold Evans, Paul Dacre, Kelvin
MacKenzie, Max Hastings, Alan Rusbridger, Andreas Whittam Smith, Peter
Stothard and Charles Wilson (who themselves were therefore ineligible).

Some 15 hall of fame members are still working in journalism, most of whom were at Tuesday’s event.

Leslie from the Daily Mail said she was “deeply honoured” to have been
chosen and paid tribute to the many anonymous “fixers” foreign
correspondents rely on.

Sun political editor Trevor Kavanagh
said: “When you look around at the other 39 names on the list I just
think how lucky I am to be on there.”

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *