Grosvenor House date set for 2010 British Press Awards


The 2010 British Press Awards, organised by Wilmington in Association with Press Gazette, are to be held at Grosvenor House in London on 23 March.

Entries open 9 November. All work must have been published in 2009.

This year The Times was newspaper of the year, the Financial Times’ Gillian Tett was financial journalist of the year and the Mail on Sunday won scoop of the year for its story about radio presenters Jonathan Ross and Russel Brand making obscene phonecalls.

The Telegraph’s agenda-setting revelations over MPs expenses, made over the last two weeks, already look to have put it in pole position to win some prizes at next year’s event.

Under the terms of Press Gazette’s purchase by Progressive Media last month, Press Gazette’s previous owners Wilmington are continuing to run the British Press Awards.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *