Double win for Andrew Marr in broadcasting press awards

BBC current affairs presenter Andrew Marr has picked up two awards at the 34th annual Broadcasting Press Guild Awards.

He was named as best TV performer in a non-acting role for the Andrew Marr Show and won the award for best documentary series for his History of Modern Britain.

BBC Radio 5 Live’s Simon Mayo received the award for radio broadcaster of the year for the Simon Mayo Programme.

The BPG awards, which were sponsored by Turner Broadcasting for the second year, are voted for by journalists who write about TV and radio – as correspondents, critics and previewers – and were presented at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *