Association of British Science Writers Awards to return


The Association of British Science Writers Awards are to return after a gap of three years.

The ABSW last ran its awards in 2007 as a previous sponsorship agreement came to a close and no alternative source of funding could be found.

However, they will return this year after Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development decided to back the event.

The ABSW Awards for 2010 have been extended to cover Ireland as well as the UK and will be made of the following categories:

  • Best news item
  • Best feature
  • Best scripted/edited programme (podcast, radio, TV or online video)
  • Best investigative journalism
  • Best newcomer

The closing date for entries is Friday, 21 May. Full details and entry forms can be found on the ABSW website.

No comments to display

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *